New Year Resolutions

by Narelle Atkins

It’s that time of year again when we think about what we would like to achieve or do differently in the new year. Some people don’t make new year resolutions because they can be hard to keep or maintain. I prefer to set goals that are both quantifiable and achievable. Each year, at the beginning of January, I set writing goals for the coming year. This year I haven’t made any definite goals because I’m waiting to hear the details of a fiction book contract that could determine the way I set up my 2013 writing schedule.

In 2012 one of my goals was to set up this blog and start eBook publishing leaders guides to complement the free Bible study questions available on our website. The blog was launched in May and we have published five leaders guides in our ‘People of the Old Testament’ series. I am hoping to start publishing our ‘Gospel of Mark’ leaders guides during 2013, although this will depend on how much time I have available around my fiction writing commitments.

Do you make new year resolutions? Have you made any this year that you have successfully met or failed to keep? Or, do you prefer setting goals? My prayer for you is that 2013 will bring you many blessings and opportunities to grow in your faith as you do all things for His glory.

Tags: ,


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

